About Us Tender RTI Jobs@NIPER Alumni Quick Link

+100%-

Niper

Header-MainMenu-ACADEMICS

[ACADEMICS]
[ACADEMICS]

Telephone Directory

NIPER - Telephone Directory

Important Information

The provision of PRI/DID facility has been made operational, which facilitates direct dialing of extension numbers in the campus from any landline or mobile phone.

NIPER extension Nos can be accessed from any mobiles by dialing 229 prefixed with city code and followed by required extension number.

NIPER extension Nos can also be accessed directly from any landline phone by dialing 229 followed by required extension number. City code need to be affixed as usual if dialing from outside Chandigarh circle.

NIPER exchange No with PRI facility will be 2292000, 2214682-87.

SECRETARIAT
Name Office (EXTN./ DoT) Residence Email
Dr. USN Murty, Officiating Director 2001, 2214690 2093, 2214694 director@niper.ac.in
Secretary to Director 2002, 2214689
Director Office (Mr. Lalit Sood) 2006
Prof. P. V. Bharatam, Dean 2003, 2214695 dean@niper.ac.in
Dean's Office (Mr. Baldev Raj Bains) 2004 baldev@niper.ac.in
Wing Cdr. P.J.P. Singh Waraich, Registrar 2005, 2214691 registrar@niper.ac.in
Mr. Manoj Sood, PA to Registrar 2008 manojsood@niper.ac.in
Registrar Office (Ms. Usha) 2215
Recruitment Cell 2197 placementcell@niper.ac.in
Ms. Bhuvan Gautam (SPO) 2229 spc1@niper.ac.in,  spc2@niper.ac.in
Store & Purchase Section 2134, 2010
Section Officer (Administration) 2011, 2221
Administrative Section 2162
FAX 2214692, 2230068
ADMINISTRATIVE
Deputy Registrar (Academic & Examination) 2007 drae@niper.ac.in
Academics & Examination Section 2074, 2200 a_e@niper.ac.in,  admissions@niper.ac.in
Public Relations Officer 2149 pro@niper.ac.in
Hindi Cell 2201 hindicell@niper.ac.in
Mr. M. Jose, Finance & Accounts Officer 2099 mjose@niper.ac.in,  fao@niper.ac.in
Finance & Accounts Section 2196, 2192 accounts@niper.ac.in
Security-cum-Estate Officer 2086
NIPER TELEPHONE EXCHANGE 9, 2214682-87
MAIN GATE 2085
RECEPTION 2999
FACULTY
Prof. A. K. Chakraborti 2027 2105 akchakraborti@niper.ac.in
Dr. Abhay H. Pande 2068 2168 apande@niper.ac.in
Dr. Abhay T. Sangamwar 2211 2213 abhays@niper.ac.in
Dr. Anand Sharma 2157 2101 anandsharma@niper.ac.in
Dr. Anil Kumar Angrish 2159 2117 anil@niper.ac.in
Prof. Arvind Bansal 2126 2108 akbansal@niper.ac.in
Dr. Chaaya Iyengar 2063 -- chaaya@niper.ac.in
Dr. Dipika Bansal 2065 2103 dipikabansal@niper.ac.in
Dr. G. B. Jena 2152 2113 gbjena@niper.ac.in
Dr. Inder Pal Singh 2144 -- ipsingh@niper.ac.in
Dr. Ipsita Roy 2061 2160 ipsita@niper.ac.in
Dr. Joydev Laha 2125 2092 jlaha@niper.ac.in
Prof. K. P. R. Kartha 2028 2051 rkartha@niper.ac.in
Prof. Kulbhushan Tikoo 2049 2060 tikoo@niper.ac.in
Dr. M. Elizabeth Sobhia 2025 2100 mesophia@niper.ac.in
Dr. Manjinder Singh 2147 2236 msingh@niper.ac.in
Prof. P. P. Singh 2066 2097 ppsingh@niper.ac.in
Prof. P. V. Bharatam 2018 2116 pvbharatam@niper.ac.in
Prof. Prabha Garg 2016 -- prabhagarg@niper.ac.in
Prof. Pramil Tiwari 2135 2111 ptiwari@niper.ac.in
Prof. Rahul Jain 2024 2104 rahuljain@niper.ac.in
Prof. S. S. Sharma 2040 2106 sssharma@niper.ac.in
Dr. Sanjay Jachak 2037 2109 sanjayjachak@niper.ac.in
Dr. Sankar K. Guchhait 2172 2173 skguchhait@niper.ac.in
Dr. Sanyog Jain 2055 2047 sanyogjain@niper.ac.in
Prof. Saranjit Singh 2031 -- ssingh@niper.ac.in
Dr. Sunil Gupta 2158 2094 sunilgupta@niper.ac.in
Dr. Sushma Singh 2208 2209 sushmasingh@niper.ac.in
Prof. U. C. Banerjee 2142 2096 ucbanerjee@niper.ac.in
NATURAL PRODUCTS FIELD LABORATORY & NURSERY
Dr. A. S. Sandhu, Garden Supervisor 2084 assandhu@niper.ac.in
LIBRARY & INFORMATION CENTRE
Mr. Amit Thapar 2073 amitt@niper.ac.in
First Floor 2069 library@niper.ac.in
Second Floor (Mr. Anurag Sharma) 2072 anurags@niper.ac.in
PLIO Office 2071
NATIONAL BIOAVAILABILITY CENTRE
Ms. Kanwaljit / Mr. Inderjit 2145
Doctor's Room, NBC 2146
PHARMACEUTICAL HERITAGE CENTRE
Mr. M. Arbindo Singh 2163
Office 2164 phc@niper.ac.in
DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACEUTICAL MANAGEMENT
Office 2156 pm@niper.ac.in
NATIONAL TOXICOLOGY CENTRE
Office 2153, 2219 ntc@niper.ac.in
T.B. Laboratory 2079
CENTRAL ANIMAL FACILITY
Dr. K. Srinivasan 2078 ksrinivasan@niper.ac.in
Mohd. Yamin Saifi / Mr. Sanjeev Bharadwaj 2143
Experimental Lab. 2203
CENTRAL STORES
Mr. Gautam Khanna SO(S&P) 2134 gautamkhanna@niper.ac.in
Mr. SUS Ramesh 2070
Mr. Jairaj Meena 2080
ENGINEERING SECTION
Mr. Sanjiv Kumar Taggar, CME 2081
Er. Ajay K. Sharma, Asstt. Engg. 2083 ajaysharma@niper.ac.in
Mr. Major Singh 2056
Er. T.P. Singh / Mr. Kamal Kishore 2082 tpsingh@niper.ac.in,  kamalk@niper.ac.in
Mr. Anil Gupta & Fire Supervisor 2220
CENTRAL SERVICES
Cafeteria 2077
Convention Centre 2121, 2122
Dispensary 2118
Dosage Plant 2043
Electricity / AC Plant 2075
Medical Emergency Services 2088
NIPER Creche 2246
Security Post (Teaching & Research Block) 2012
Swimming Pool 2225
Utility 2248
Water Supply & Civil Maintenance 2076
TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT CENTRE
Plant (Ground Floor) 2150, 2098 pilotplant@niper.ac.in
Utility Room (Ground Floor) 2186
Process Control Laboratory (First Floor) 2189
TDC (First Floor) 2151
TEACHING & RESEARCH BLOCKS
BLOCK-A (CENTRAL INSTRUMENTATION LABORATORY)
Mr. Vikas Grover 2019
Ground Floor 2013 cil@niper.ac.in
BLOCK-A (PHARMACOINFORMATICS)
First Floor 2017 pi@niper.ac.in
BLOCK-A (COMPUTER CENTRE)
Sh. Rajwinder Singh (Head Computer Centre) 2222 2114 headcc@niper.ac.in
Second Floor 2174 cc@niper.ac.in
BLOCK-B (MEDICINAL CHEMISTRY)
Office (Ms. Yogita) 2022 mc@niper.ac.in
Ground Floor 2023
First Floor 2026
Second Floor 2187
BLOCK-C (PHARMACEUTICAL ANALYSIS)
Office (Mr. Ashu Kumar) 2030 pa@niper.ac.in
Ground Floor 2029
C-303 Lab. (Mr. Sanjay) 2228
BLOCK-C (NATURAL PRODUCTS)
Office (Mr. Lalit Sood) 2036 np@niper.ac.in
First Floor 2035
Second Floor 2171
BLOCK-D (PHARMACOLOGY & TOXICOLOGY)
Office 2042 pc@niper.ac.in
Ground Floor 2041
First Floor 2048
System Biology Lab. 2202
Second Floor 2048
BLOCK-E (PHARMACEUTICS)
Office (Ms. Aarti Chhetri) 2054 pe@niper.ac.in
Ground Floor 2052
First Floor 2058
Mr. Rahul Mahajan 2188
Pharm. Nanotechnology 2169
Second Floor 2170
BLOCK-F (BIOTECHNOLOGY)
Office (Ms. Vijaya / Ms. Meena) 2062 bt@niper.ac.in
Ground Floor 2064
Room No. 108 2167
First Floor 2136
BLOCK-F (PHARMACY PRACTICE)
Office (Ms. Meena) 2130 pp@niper.ac.in
Second Floor 2059
BLOCK-G (SMPIC)
Office 2032 smpic@niper.ac.in
BLOCK-H [PHARMACEUTICAL TECHNOLOGY (PROCESS CHEMISTRY)]
Office (Mr. Subhash) 2124 pt@niper.ac.in
Ground Floor 2050
Lab. (Room No. 104) 2247
First Floor 2127
BLOCK-I (PHARMACEUTICAL TECHNOLOGY)
Ground Floor 2038
First Floor (PTBT Lab.) 2141
FACULTY GUEST HOUSE
Mr. Dheeraj Bharadwaj, Guest House Supervisor 2088 guesthouse@niper.ac.in
Guest House (Suite No. 103) 2181
Guest House (Suite No. 104) 2087, 2214693
Guest House (Suite No. 202) 2182
Guest House (Suite No. 203) 2179
Guest House (Suite No. 204) 2183
Guest House (Suite No. 205) 2180
STAFF RESIDENCES
Type-II House No. 1-12 2240
Type-III House No. 1-6 2131
Type-III House No. 7-12 2128
Type-III House No. 13-18 2193
Type-III House No. 19-24 2194
Type-IV House No. 1-6 2132
Type-IV House No. 7-12 2184
STUDENTS HOSTELS
SUTLEJ (Old Boys' Hostel) 2089
BEAS (New Boys' Hostel) 2090
CHENAB (Boys' Hostel) 2238
RAAVI (Girls Hostel) 2185
Warden Chenab Hostel (Office) 2239
OTHER IMPORTANT NUMBERS
NIPER Exchange 2214682-88, 2292000
Reception 2999
Security Post-1 (Near Creche) 2154
Security Post-4 (Near TDC) 2155